Custom tailored day trips & tours | Croatia, Zagreb, Plitvice Lakes, Istria, Rovinj, Motovun, Adriatic, Dubrovnik, Split, Hvar, Slovenia, Ljubljana

  • English
  • Portugal
  • Espanol
Tourist reviews

Wonderful Personalized Tour with Cromotion

My wife and I just returned from wonderful trip to Croatia. I found Cromotion while searching Trip Advisor for a company that could provide us with more than just a superficial tour of the country. We could not have been more pleased!
From booking and setting up a custom itinerary, to the tour itself, Marina at Cromotion was like our personal concierge. Because of her in depth knowledge of the country, she provided us with the perfect itinerary based on our interests. The hotels were perfect and the timing from city to city was excellent.
Our personal guide Vjeko was outstanding. He's an excellent driver and picked the most scenic routes as we toured the country. What a delight he was! An excellent conversationalist, his knowledge of history, his humor and his attention to detail was impressive. Moreover, he's a sommelier which was a delightful surprise. We enjoyed discussing and sampling the excellent Croatian wines and olive oils. In addition he was able to direct us to the best restaurants as we traveled. It was as much as a tour as a gustatory adventure!
I could go on and on about our experience with Marina and Vjeko, they made our vacation stress free and wonderful. Thank you both!! 
We highly recommend Cromotion!!!

- Randall and Virginia, USA, visited October 2018.

 

Croacia, Eslovenia, Bosnia y Herzegovina, Montenegro. Un viajes de ensueño organizado por Cromotion viajes.

Con mi esposo y otro matrimonio concertamos un viaje a estos países con la agencia Cromotion. Fueron dos semanas conociendo y disfrutando la ex Yugoslavia, rica en paisajes, historia, y con heridas palpables de la última guerra sufrida.
Ha sido una experiencia maravillosa por el cuidado de la propuesta, la elección del recorrido, de los hoteles y la calidad de los guías locales en las ciudades importantes de cada país.
La calidez del almuerzo de bienvenida con Marina donde conversamos como si fuéramos viejos conocidos. La compañía invalorable de Hrvoje, nuestro conductor guía, joven culto de amplios conocimientos históricos y mente abierta a pensar nuestras ideas cuando diferían de las suyas generándose un diálogo rico y comprensivo, nos cuidó con afecto y responsabilidad, al despedirnos con un sincero abrazo sentimos que dejábamos a alguien muy querido.
Sólo una guía local nos pareció menos comprometida y entusiasta con su tarea. Las demás fueron estupendas y muy profesionales.
Viajamos y recorrimos mucho, aprendimos un montón, comimos rico, y hasta nos pudimos dar un chapuzón en el Adriático.
Recomendamos esta agencia que arma el viaje a tu medida.

- Maria Eugenia, Argentina, visited September 2018.

 

We from Sydney recently went on a 15 day tour of Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro.

We had 15 days with a personal guide/driver named Vjecko a lovely man with excellent English and driving skills, a Sommelier who recommended fantastic wines for us to try. We traveled together for over 2,000 klms and never stopped talking about travel experiences. Marina the Director organised the tour from the Zagreb office and we found from such an experienced person exactly as we envisioned. We were met at the airport taken to lunch with all the local people and spent 3 hours just talking and eating good food and drinking excellent wine.I can highly recommend Cromotion Travel. Ljubljana was a gem as was Postojna Caves, Zagreb,Istria Peninsula, Dubrovnik and Hvar Island. Best time to go late September or even October due to the crowds of tourists.

- Colin and Ruta, Australia, visited September 2018.

 

Wonderful Croatian Vacation

My wife and I recently returned from a wonderful visit to Croatia. A friend recommended Marina and Cromotian. From the start Marina was great to work with as she planned a vacation to remember. Every detail was looked after. And it lived up to everything we hoped it would be. Vjeko was our guide, driver and host. He spoiled us rotten and we were sorry to say goodbye to him. I would do it all again! THX Marina and Vjeko.

- Rodney, Canada, visited July 2018.

 

TOUR ESLOVENIA, CROACIA, BOSNIA&HERZEGOVINA E MONTENEGRO

Fizemos um tour de 13 dias em 9 pessoas de 16 a 29/06/2018. Ficamos encantados com a beleza destes países e a força do povo. A Croácia é maravilhosa, com pessoas bonitas e alegres. 
Contamos com a Cromotion para organizar nossa viagem e de uma forma geral correu tudo bem. Exceção para os hotéis. Foi solicitado por nós que o padrão dos hotéis fosse de 4 estrelas (apenas um deles para uma parte do grupo foi 3 estrelas), mas em dois dos hotéis, os quartos eram compatíveis a um hotel de categoria menor. 
HOTÉIS: Apesar de os hotéis de Ljubljana e Zagreb portarem as 4 estrelas na placa, os quartos eram BEM pequenos; no de Zagreb mal se conseguia abrir a porta do armário . Acredito que devia haver quartos melhores nestes hotéis, dentro do padrão que pedimos, mas não foi o que recebemos. Mas, o campeão de reclamações foi o hotel de Rovinj, cujo acesso era por escadas e teve problemas com entrada de água causada por forte chuva. Uma parte do grupo (3 casais) ficou no prédio principal (que também portava a placa de 4 estrelas e os quartos eram espaçosos. Um dos casais, que estava no 4º andar, foi o que mais sofreu com a chuva. Tiveram que por um recipiente, pois pingava no meio da cama. Além disto, deu problema na força elétrica e ficaram sem luz no meio da última noite. Nos demais quartos, a água entrava de jorro pelas janelas que não fechavam tão bem. Eu e meu marido e uma amiga que viajava sozinha ficamos em um anexo que era 3 estrelas e muito ruim. O quarto parecia de um claustro. Não tinha nem TV. No banheiro, acabava logo a água quente (eu tomava banho bem rápido para que meu marido também pudesse tomar). 
Os hotéis de ZADAR, SPLIT e DUBROVNIK foram excelentes.

Uma coisa que ajudou foi a Marina ter colocado os "maleteiros" nos hotéis.

GUIAS: Excelente desempenho do DANE. Viajamos bastante em grupo e nunca conheci um guia tão responsável, ético e competente como ele. Como disse antes o Dane é uma pessoa que faz a diferença.nOs guias locais foram todos muitíssimo bons. Destaque especial para a Ana, Goran, Maya e Natasha. Fantásticos!!!

MOTORISTA: Outro desempenho notável é o do Josipe (não sei se é assim que se escreve o nome dele). Super cuidadoso, profissional e muito gentil. 

ROTEIRO: Como éramos um grupo grande com todos acima dos 60 e parte acima de 70, alguns acharam um pouco pesado para ser feito em apenas 13 noites. Para mim e outra parte do grupo foi de bom tamanho.

ALMOÇOS: a maioria gostou dos almoços típicos. A nossa simpática Marina nos recepcionou em Ljubljana com um delicioso jantar.

DESTAQUES: difícil escolher entre tantas atrações, mas Postojna Cave e Plitivice Lakes agradaram a todos. Entre as cidades fica ainda mais difícil selecionar uma eleita, mas Dubrovnik e Split são realmente impressionantes pela carga histórica. Em Zadar, o show do fim das tardes fica por conta do órgão do mar e do painel de saudação ao sol. Realmente uma emoção.
Enfim, recomendo a Cromotion a quem quer visitar estes países.

- Flavia, Brazil, visited June 2018.

 

Personalized Croatia tour with Cromotion

Wow, what a wonderful holiday! Marina put together a great itinerary for us and Vjeko executed it flawlessly. 
We visited beautiful locations along the Adriatic staying at terrific hotels. It was so nice not having to worry about any of the details during our vacation as Vjeko took care of everything (even the umbrellas). Cromotion is every professional and efficient.
Croatia was awesome. The food and the wine were outstanding. Everything exceeded our expectations.
Croatia is the perfect blend of beautiful scenery and fascinating history with beautiful architecture. 
We hope to go back one day and when we do we will be calling Marina. We definitely recommend Cromotion.

- Scott and Joane, Canada, visited June 2018.

 

Un viaje perfecto por Croacia, un país maravilloso.

Somos de Buenos Aires, Argentina. Con mi esposa pasamos 10 días maravillosos en Croacia. Desde la recepción y almuerzo con Marina en Zagreb hasta el final en Dubrovnik todo fue perfecto. Disfrutamos cada día y cada momento, Los lugares elegidos espectaculares, cada paseo, cada hotel, cada comida fueron perfectos. 
Una mención especial merece nuestra guía Kristina que nos acompañó durante todo el viaje. Excelente profesional, muy culta y con sobrados conocimientos de la historia y la geografía de la región, y con un total dominio del castellano. Pero sobre todo super amable, siempre bien dispuesta, atenta a nuestras necesidades y deseos.
¡Gracias Marina y Kristina por organizar y guiarnos en un viaje espectacular e inolvidable! 
200% recomendable (y no exagero).

- Jorge, Argentina, visited June 2018.

 

Excelente viaje a Croacia y Eslovenia con Cromotion

Somos de Bs As Argentina y acabamos de llegar de hacer un tour espectacular por Croacia y Eslovenia con Cromotion . Realmente todo ha sido excelente desde la cena de bienvenida en Zagreb donde conocimos a Marina Juras y a nuestro guia y conductor Hrvoge .- El recorrido por lugares de ensueño ha sido hermosisimo y sin ninguna falla ,Todo lo contratado se cumplió con creces , los hoteles hermosos y perfecta la ubicación, las guias locales y Hrvoge que es una persona y conductor excelente y siempre pendiente de nosotros No dudariamos en volver a contratar a Cromotion para recorrer otros lugares de ese hermoso pais Cecilia

- Cecilia, Argentina, visited May 2018.

 

Cromotion: comprehensive, caring, accommodating.

Ordinarily John and I don't BOTH post reviews of a company or hotel, but for our most recent tour of mainland Croatia as organized by Marina of Juras, Director of GREAT NATURE d.o.o., Cromotion Travel Agency, we're making an exception. 

You can read the details of our travels in John's review, directly below my review. 

Our experience with Marina in setting up the trip, months in advance, was wonderful. She was thorough, anticipated every need, made great suggestions for places to visit based on what we told her about ourselves, and her responses to questions were always timely and complete. 

DURING the trip, it was clear to use that she was on top of everything - she knew where we would be, and kept in good communication with us, throughout.

Vjeko, our driver-guide, was a delight. I felt absolutely comfortable with his driving prowess, knowledge of efficient or beautiful routes depending on what we felt like seeing, and he was somehow able to deliver information, humour and scheduling information to us WHILE we driving! 

Vjeko and John enjoyed talking about motorcycles, roads, all types of cars, so that was entertaining to listening to! 

He's also a sommelier, so our visits to wineries (did I even MENTION the delicious Croatian wines???!!!) and restaurants (I MAY have gained a little weight) were much enhanced by his knowledge of all of the hedonistic pleasures of gastronomy. 

Vjeko looked after all luggage wrangling, parking-finding, and line-ups for tickets. If you've ever travelled, you'll appreciate how much time can be wasted when you're doing that on your own.

Both Marina and Vjeko are fluent in English. This is important because there aren't always English translations of signs in museums, galleries, menus, etc. 

WE felt like adopting both Marina and Vjeko when we left Croatia. They both know that if they're ever in Toronto, they have a place to stay. Surely this won't be the last time we see them. 

Thank you, Cromotion. 

N.B. We only did what we wanted to do. If we wanted some days to be slower, more beach and reading time, then that's what we did. We were in the driver's seat, even though we didn't have to be in the driver's seat!

- Patti, Canada, visited May 2018.

 

Wonderful Private Tour of Croatia with Cromotion

Marina at Cromotion is wonderful. She set up an eight day private tour for Patti and I. We landed in Zagreb, and Marina arranged transport for us to the coastal islands of Brac and Hvar. Stunning views and beautiful cycling. Then we took the ferry from Hvar to Dubrovnik.

Cromotion put us in a fantastic hotel and arranged a great tour and lunch for us in Dubrovnik. The next day, our driver/guide Vjeko picked us up and we began our eight-day travel by car to Zagreb. Incredible. We traveled up the coast, visiting small towns between Dubrovnik, Split, Zadar, and the Istrian Peninsula. All hotels and city guides were perfect. Truly a lovely part of the world. We also visited the impressive waterfalls of Plitvice Lakes. Then made our way back to Zagreb, with tours of the city and the countryside around Trakoscan Castle.

Vjeko never let us down. Truly a gracious and conscientious host at all times. Very safe driver. Many stories about Croatia, including the history, the life, the politics, the sports, the problems, and, especially, the food and wine!

Oh yes - the food and wine. Olive oil, the wine regions, the specialty liquors and wines, the seafood, the cheese, the meats. Vjeko made sure that we were very well fed every day. He joined us sometimes, but always respected our privacy. He also made sure we had lots of time to swim in the Adriatic. Beautiful.

I cannot say enough about Marina and Vjeko. Patti and could not have had a better vacation, in every way. Thank you!!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!

- John, Canada, visited May 2018.


ESLOVÊNIA, CROÁCIA, MONTENEGRO - ROTEIRO MARAVILHOSO

Eu e minha irmã Venus, fizemos um roteiro de 13 dias na Eslovênia, Croácia e Montenegro com o suporte e infraestrutura excelentes da Cromotion, em maio de 2018.

Listamos abaixo os principais pontos de nossa avaliação:

1 - As refeições oferecidas foram deliciosas e pudemos usufruir da ótima comida e bebida tradicionais da Croácia. O almoço de boas-vindas foi maravilhoso!
2 - As hospedagens foram satisfatórias dentro do nível requerido por nós (3 estrelas). Nós avaliamos como excelentes as hospedagens em: Bled, Split e Dubrovnik.
3 - O nosso guia e motorista Vjeko foi excelente: prestativo, simpático, interessado, educado, com cultura e com muita disposição para nos atender em tudo.
4 - Os guias locais também foram excelentes e competentes, com destaque para os de: Zagreb, Ljubljana, Dubrovnik. 
5 - O roteiro e os locais de parada e atrativos para visitar foram excelentes, em função do nosso tempo disponível. 
6 - O carinho, a receptividade, a rápida resposta e flexibilidade, bem como a integração entre nós e a sua equipe foram excelentes, demonstrando a competência do serviço oferecido.
7 - A fase preparatória, de planejamento, com esclarecimento das nossas dúvidas e informações adicionais, foi excelente e nos deixou seguras e confiantes no trabalho da Cromotion.

Enfim, nós recomendamos fortemente visitar a Croácia e contar com o trabalho, de alto nível, da "Cromotion" que alia competência e "calor humano" que cativará a todos os brasileiros.

Agradecemos por tudo a diretora da Cromotion Marina e desejamos muito sucesso!

- Antonia, Brazil, visited May 2018.

 

Un viaje perfecto, los guías excelentes, la atención y cordialidad insuperables.

Desde la recepción en Dubrovnik, el almuerzo de bienvenida y la calidez humana de Marina quedamos sorprendidos gratamente. Nuestra guía/conductora Kristina nos atendió como una hija, haciendo gala de sus conocimientos culturales e históricos.
Además es una conductora excelente, prudente y respetuosa de las normas de tránsito en los países visitados. Los guías locales de gran profesionalismo y erudición además de dominar todos un perfecto castellano.
Aprendimos sobre la antigua Yugoslavia tanto como si hubiésemos hecho un curso de la historia, cultura y desdichas de esos queridos países que, hasta no hace mucho, solo eran para nosotros un nombre en los mapas.

- Eduardo, Argentina, visited May 2018.

 

Un tour perfecto por lugares maravillosos

Contratamos Cromotion basándonos en las opiniones de otros viajeros y pudimos comprobar que no habían exagerado en nada. Elegimos la excursión de 7 días conociendo varias ciudades y lugares de Croacia y Eslovenia.
El viaje fue perfecto. Los hoteles, excelentes y muy bien ubicados. Las comidas incluidas, deliciosas y servidas en restaurantes muy recomendables. Nuestra guía, Kristina, una joven culta, amable, siempre bien dispuesta, simpática, con perfecto dominio del español. Ganó nuestra amistad y cariño en los siete días que compartimos a bordo de un coche cómodo y listo sólo para nosotras.
Los lugares visitados son espectaculares, maravillosos. Ambos países ofrecen a quienes los visitan paisajes dignos de ver y ciudades amistosas, bellas y tranquilas. 
Mi opinión es completamente favorable a Cromotion y a su dueña, Marina, a quien conocimos en la cena de bienvenida en Zagreb. Cena que, además, fue exquisita y servida en forma excelente y entretenida con la conversación amable y divertida que mantuvimos.
¡¡Muchas gracias Kristina y Marina!!
Altamente recomendable.

- Liliana, Argentina, visited October 2017.

 

 

Viagem de amigos: Croácia, Eslovênia, Montenegro, Bósnia e Herzegovina

A agência Cromotion organizou para 6 amigos, uma viagem de 16 dias por estes 4 países. Conhecemos lugares encantadores, paisagens maravilhosas, e cidades cheias de histórias com uma cultura rica e variada. 
Em nosso 1o. contato por email com Marina, diretora da Cromotion, percebemos seu interesse em nos atender oferecendo-nos uma programação personalizada, com guias e veículos exclusivos. Em Zagreb, ela nos recebeu com um jantar de boas vindas e só confirmamos tratar-se de uma pessoa dinâmica, simpática e atenciosa. Estava também presente o guia Dane, que nos acompanhou até Zadar. Fluente em português, ele conhece profundamente a história dos países que visitamos, relatando com riqueza de detalhes os mais variados assuntos. Dane é uma pessoa especial, comprometido com o que faz. Foi um companheiro em todos os momentos, compartilhando conosco sua alegria, amizade e conhecimento. Soube administrar com eficiência o roteiro previsto, fazendo adequações na programação, oferecendo alternativas interessantes que tornaram mais rica nossa viagem. Damir, o guia a partir de Split, foi um bom profissional. Realizou seu trabalho com competência, entusiasmo, sendo solidário quando necessário. Nos restaurantes incluídos no roteiro, conhecemos uma culinária rica, farta e variada. Todos eram bem montados e com um atendimento impecável. Sobre nossas hospedagens podemos dizer que a maioria atendeu muito bem as nossas expectativas. Apesar do roteiro extenso, toda programação foi cumprida com entusiasmo. É importante salientar o comprometimento da agência, quando se empenhou em solucionar um imprevisto acontecido com um dos integrantes do grupo. Ficamos plenamente satisfeitos com a Cromotion e só podemos agradecer pela atenção e eficiência e por ter nos propiciado uma viagem tão agradável. Obrigada a Marina "best friend", ao amigo Dane e ao guia Damir.

- Ailza, Brazil, visited September 2017.

 

A very professional service

We have recently returned from a cricket tour to Italy Croatia and Slovenia. There were 22 of us traveling for 3 weeks. The planning for the trip has taken about 18 months. 

Marina Juras and Cromotion were our travel organisers for most of the tour. I worked closely with Marina to finalise the custom itinerary. Her knowledge and experience were invaluable, while her attention to detail and willingness to listen to our requests made the planning a painless experience.

Once we arrived in Croatia and until the tour was complete the professionalism of the Cromotion team was evident at every step. Our tour guide, Sanja, attended to all dealings with hotels, local guides and tour venues as necessary. She kept us informed of the timings of our tour programme and was willing to deal with changes that became necessary from time to time. Without such a an experienced guide, our tour would not have gone so smoothly and the inevitable glitches of such an enterprise would have become major crises to be overcome by the tour group. Marina and Sanja freed us to enjoy the tour without the difficulties of attending to the administration of the tour.

Our tour was amazing, and in no small measure was that due to the professional skills of the Cromotion team. If you wish to create a customised itinerary or just need help to book accommodation and travel arrangements in Croatia, get in touch with Marina and Cromotion. They will make your trip the success that you are hoping for.

We would happily use their services again.

- Graham, Australia, visited September 2017.

 

Maravilha!!!

Conheci a Cromotion e Marina através de pesquisa na internet e esse foi um dia realmente de sorte na minha vida! A viagem que eu e minha amiga Valéria fizemos durante 13 dias pela Croácia e países vizinhos, Eslovênia, Bósnia e Herzegovina e Montenegro, foi realmente incrível e inesquecível. Tudo perfeito, desde o primeiro email trocado com Marina até nosso transfer para o aeroporto no retorno, desde o nosso maravilhoso jantar de boas vindas em Zagreb, até o último café da manhã em Dubrovnik.
Marina é uma excepcional organizadora de viagens (além de linda, alegre e super simpática...). Todos os lugares onde fomos, todos os hotéis escolhidos, todas as refeições, todos os passeios, todas as atrações sugeridas foram incríveis, não houve absolutamente nada que não houvéssemos apreciado muitíssimo. A região, ainda desconhecida pela maioria dos brasileiros, é indescritível de tanta beleza e riqueza cultural.
Um capítulo especial para nossa guia Mirjana Vladic, linda, doce, alegre, despachada, melhor companheira de viagem que alguém possa desejar, e que ainda fala um português perfeito!
Enfim, só um defeito nessa viagem: foi curta demais!

- Gloria, Brazil, visited September 2017.

 

FABULOUS TRIP WITH CROMOTION!

If you are looking to do a trip to Croatia use Marina Juras from Cromotion. She organized an amazing 11-day tour of Croatia. We visited Dubrovnik, Budva & Kotor in Montenegro, Pelješac Peninsula (wine region), Korčula (our favourite island), Hvar, Split, Krka National Park and Šibenik along with other small towns along the coast. Our accommodations were beautiful and we had incredible meals. 

Ivan was an amazing guide. He was a wealth of information about so many things in Croatia. He covered history, politics, the economy, geography, cuisine and everyday life in Croatia. He went over and above what we expected and took such good care of us. He was so easy to be with and gave us our own time to explore as well. He took us to hidden beaches and historic sites that are off the beaten path which made it very special. 

We were very impressed with Croatia and we strongly recommend doing a tour with Cromotion. You will be well taken care of. We plan to return in the near future.

- Heather, Canada, visited July 2017.

 

Wonderful experience

Cromotion Travel Agency was recommended to us by previous clients. We chose the Undiscovered Treasures of Croatia itinerary on their website with a few personal changes ending up with an 11 day/10 night tour. These were easily arranged by email with the owner, Marina, who was always prompt with email communications.
The hotels used were all of a good standard starting with a great resort style 5 star hotel in Dubrovnik. The rest were 4 star hotels, several in small boutique hotels in heritage buildings in old town areas. All hotels were always in a great location for seeing the town or city you were in.
We also experienced many great meals of Croatian food and local wine, some included in the tour package and others suggested by our guide/driver.
Our guide & drive was Ivan who was very easy to get along with. He was an excellent guide and we learnt a lot about Croatia both past and present. Even though the schedule was in place, each day was flexible with many extra stops suggested by Ivan. He also helped with luggage, hotel check-ins, restaurant recommendations etc. We enjoyed his company but also had time to ourselves.
Overall we felt that the tour was very good value and we enjoyed the flexibility. Many thanks Marina & Ivan from Marlene & Mark

- Marlene, Australia, visited June 2017.

 

A superb two weeks with Ante, our guide, organized by Marina at Cromotion

Our agent in the US, Original World, worked with Marina to set up a 15 day tour for us. My wife needs to travel with her legs flat, so we can't do a bus. We had two wonderful weeks with Ante Rupcic as our driver and guide in a brand new very comfortable van with leather seats. He helped with our bags, met us at 9 a.m. every day and showed us many things we didn't have on our itinerary after checking with us to see if we wanted to do it. The days were well paced and Ante was a great driver. Marina had suggested good hotels--we don't like touristy 5 star hotels and all of our hotels but one I gave good reviews on here at Trip Advisor. We travel a lot--probably 110 countries and this trip was one of our best. I think you could trust Cromotion and Marina for a trip like ours--Montenegro, Bosnia-Herzegovina, and Croatia.

- Gary, USA, visited May 2017.

 

Quatro amigas na Croácia

Fizemos uma lindíssima viagem pela Croácia, de Zagreb a Dubrovnik pela costa, em 12 dias.
As cidades e paisagens são espetaculares, cheias de natureza e história. As estradas ótimas, os croatas muito simpáticos e os hotéis escolhidos muito bons.
Graças à Marina - proprietária da agência Cromotion - nosso passeio foi irrepreensível, com roteiro maravilhoso, guias falantes do português extremamente gentis, simpáticas e discretas - especialmente Mirjana e nossa motorista Nadalina.
O jantar receptivo oferecido por Marina também foi delicioso e muito agradável.
Portanto, tudo ocorreu de forma impecável.

- Thais, Brazil, visited May 2017.

 

"Croácia perfeita"

Avaliar a Cromotion Services – Days Tours é um grande prazer, pois nossa viagem de 16 dias pela Croácia e Montenegro foi espetacular. Na verdade, a dificuldade em relação à Croácia seria escolher o que conhecer. O país é muito bonito, rico em atrações, e tem países vizinhos também interessantes. Contudo, desde o início, os contatos realizados com Marina, proprietária da agência, por email, foram rápidos, profissionais e muito produtivos. A Cromotion preparou o roteiro personalizado, discutindo nossos pedidos e adequando tudo às expectativas, que eram conhecer quase todas as regiões da Croácia, incluindo ilhas, passeios livres, degustações de vinho, azeite e comida regional. Ao final, a proposta da Cromotion foi a melhor, a que atendeu nossos desejos. Ficamos plenamente satisfeitos por termos escolhido essa agência! O atendimento foi exclusivo desde o início, quando fomos recebidos com um ótimo jantar de boas vindas, em Zagreb, e continuou assim, até o fim.
Nosso guia Dane( Danislav Jeraj), que nos acompanhou durante todo o roteiro, foi excelente! Conhece com profundidade a história da Croácia e países vizinhos, desde o início da povoação da península balcânica até os dias atuais, assim como as cidades e regiões croatas, passando diariamente detalhes e informações sobre seus monumentos, geografia e natureza do país. Além disso, Dane é fluente em português, simpático, atencioso, discreto, profissional dedicado e preocupado com todos os detalhes da viagem, sugeriu restaurantes e passeios ótimos, tendo entendido perfeitamente o espírito da nossa viagem. Um perfeito companheiro de viagem, que conseguiu melhorar, ainda mais, a Croácia!

- Paulo, Brazil, visited October 2016.

 

9 Day tour of Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina and Slovenia

Thanks to Marina, who organized our trip, and to Ivan, who was our guide, we had an exceptional time visiting Dubrovnik, Mostar, Split, Sibenik, Zadar, Piitvice Lakes, Bled, Lubliana, Postonja Cave and Zagreb. Our trip was made special by Ivan, who was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We learned a great deal, and enjoyed visiting this spectacular part of the world. Our only problem was that we were constrained by time, and could not visit all the places we wanted to see. We will rectify this by scheduling another visit to the area with the help of Marina, the director of Cromotion Services, and with Ivan, our guide. Thank you, Marina and Ivan for helping make our trip so memorable, and most importantly, such fun.

- Victor, USA, visited September 2016.

 

A fantastica Croacia

Fechamos nossa viagem a Croácia,incluindo Eslovenia,Bosnia e Montenegro com a Cromotion ,agencia de excelente qualidade
Desde os primeiros contatos a Marina se mostrou muito gentil e prestativa
Fomos recepcionados por Katarina que seria nossa guia e motorista durante toda nossa viagem
Companheira,profissional ,dedicada,sempre procurando atender nossos pedidos
Os hoteis são todos confortáveis e bem localizados com excelentes café da manhâ

Uma das melhores viagem que fizemos ,foi maravilhosa!
Obrigada Marina e Katarina, com a ajuda de Deus ,voltaremos a viajar com vocês
Parabéns Marina pela sua agencia.

- Walkiria, Brazil, visited July 2016.

 

Excelente sobre todos os aspectos

Estavamos -eu e minha esposa- em Rovinj e, do Brasil, prenotamos dois passeios na Croácia, em transfer particular, acompanhado de guia: Lagos Plitvice e Pula. A agência nos atendeu com enorme pontualidade e nos reservou o guia Senhor Goran que, entre outras línguas, falava português (e muito bem). Voltamos plenamente satisfeitos, quer seja pela pontualidade com que a agência nos atendeu como, ainda, pelo excelente guia -senhor Goran- que nos acompanhou: profissional, prestativo, discreto, perfeito conhecedor dos lugares visitados e sempre disponível e cuidadoso, o que para nós é importante, já que somos um "casal maduro". Certamente que, voltando àquele País (encantador...) iremos nos utilizar da "Cromotion" que, com muita alegria e segurança, já estamos indicando aos nossos amigos do Brasil.

- Cleomenes, Brazil, visited July 2016.

 

12 day tour of Croatia, slovenia, Montenegro and Bosnia Herzegovina

We would firstly like to thank Marina director of Cromotion Travel for organising a wonderful itinerary for us and also changing a few things which seemed to be no problem at all. All of our Accommodation was fabulous and locations were excellent . Lunches dinners wine tastings etc that where included in the tour were fantastic. Secondly we would like to thank Ante our guide for showing us his Country the history and beauty for which he is very passionate about. He was always on time friendly polite and courteous. We had the best holiday with him and would highly recommend him as a guide and driver. Our recommendations would also include Cromotion travel as a specialist in planning your next holiday. 

- Glenn and Jan, Australia, visited June 2016.

 

A CROACIA - O MELHOR DELA - E MONTENEGRO

Nossa programação na Croácia, com visita a Montenegro, não poderia ser melhor!!!! De Dubrovnik a Zagreb, conhecendo Peljesac península & Ston, Splitt, Ilha Hvar, Trogir e Zadar, além de Kotor e Budva em Montenegro, viajar com a Cromotion foi uma excelente experiência que gostaríamos de repetir. Agradecemos a Marina e a Maja pela disposição em montar o roteiro que desejamos e, principalmente, a nossa guia Katarina. Com seu ótimo astral, preparada e apaixonada pelo que faz, Katarina foi uma excelente companheira com quem desfrutamos de ótimos momentos nesse país maravilhoso!!!!!!

- Tereza Cristina, Brazil, visited June 2016.

 

"EXCELENTÍSSIMO"
Em junho eu e minha namorada fizemos uma viagem pela Dalmacia, no litoral da Croacia. Simplesmente fantástico. Contamos com o excepcional apoio da Marina Juras e sua agencia Cromotion que nos deu várias e preciosas dicas para facilitar nossa visita a Croacia.
Nosso passeio aos Lagos Plitvice foi soberbo, belíssimo e nosso guia Ivan não poderia ser melhor. Culto, informativo e super dedicado. Muito obrigado Marina e Ivan e até a próxima visita.
-- Yolanda e Aluysio, Brasil, Visited June 2013

"Number 1 choice for customised tours: let them guide you in Croatia!"
Minha amiga e eu fizemos uma viagem maravilhosa pela Croatia e Slovenia e gostariamos de mais uma vez agradecer a Marina Juras atraves de sua agencia Cromotion e ao Dane nosso guia, amigo, filho e tudo mais. Dane fazia o possivel para que os nossos desejos se tornassem realidade.
Seguimos o roteiro, super profissional, idealizado por Marina Juras, conhecendo as cidades historicas, parques, comidas e vinhos tipicos. Marina tambem se esmerou em hoteis charmosos e bem localizados.
A Croatia e linda e esta se dedicando a receber turistas com tecnologia e carinho!
-- Juliana e Henriquetta, Brasil, Visited June 2013

"Number 1 choice for customised tours: let them guide you in Croatia!"
I found Cromotions through Google and after a couple of hours, Marina Juras, the owner, wrote me back. She prepared my tilored itinerary with passion and emotion. She wanted us to see the best of Croatia, but also tried the local food and has nice experiences. We spent fourteen days traveling with Lorna, our driver, friendly and motivated to show us everything as if a best friend is leading you to her hometown!. We saw everything and more, we had great time in our tour that im planing to come back. Marina were fast in preparing an itinerary, we said what we wanted to see and she suggested some interesting additionals. We visited Solevenia, Zagreb, Istria (all over, and let them guide you to the agritourism restaurants - simply wonderful), Dalmacia, Montenegro and Bosnia. We are frequent travelers, always traveling private, never in groups, and visited more than 55 countries. For sure, one of the best trips we had im such a wonderful gem! Thanks to Marina amd Lorna!
-- Jardis, Brasil, Visited May/June 2013

"THE BEST TIME IN CROATIA"
We booked through CROMOTION a six night, seven day tour from Zagreb to Dubrovnik with car and driver and it was fabulous. Marina who owns the company arranged everything via email and when we were actually touring Croatia kept an eye on us via telephone with Ivan our excellent guide. We loved the country and obviously having Ivan to give us the intimate details it was all very interesting. Hotel's Cromotion arranged were all beautiful and the places we visited were most interesting. Absolutely loved it all and many thanks to Marina for such great organization.
-- Nigel, USA, Visited September 2013

"Fantastic Croatia experience! Day trip to Plitvice by Cromotion!"
Deciding to come to visit Croatia was one of best choices I've made on my trip planing. Choosing Cromotion was no doubt THE BEST choice I've made, and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to everybody.
From the point when I haveve first contacted Cromotion, I had a very good feeling. Marina responded very promptly and kindly answered to all my trivial questions in a very warm/welcoming manner. From the email exchanges, I knew not only they are operationally very good, but also they provide a very personal service, really CARING and made sure that our trip to be a perfect one. We did a day tour to Plitvice, and we had Ivan as our driver/guide, and he made our trip a fantastic one! (Not to mention Plitvice being one of the most beautiful places on earth that I know)
Ivan was on time, greeted us with a war welcome, the car he drove us was very nice and comfortable, his driving was very skillful and careful, you name it, everything was perfect.
But above all what made it very special was Ivan himself, his sincere kindness. Not only he was perfect as a guide , being very knowledgable, he was genuinely a great and a fun person to hang out with. During that one day trip, we had conversation about various topics, and I got to learn so much about Croatia. Even after our day trip, both Ivan & Marina were so kind to send us emails on some of the recommendations of our next destinations.
If I ever come back to Croatia (which I am confident that I will sometime!), I will definately choose Cromotion again. Next time I will most likely ask them to guide us throughout Croatia, instead of just a one day trip!
Croatia is such a beautiful country, and people like Marina and Ivan are the ones who make it even more special!
Thank you so much!!
-- Ai, Japan, Visited July 2013

"Knowing Croatia led by Cromotion"
Do you know when your Mom hold your hand and lead your way? That is exactly how we felt in our 12-day trip to Croatia/Bosnia-Herzegovina/Montenegro, organized by Marina/Cromotion and guided by Daneslav. Everything went smoothly. The only we had to do was to open our senses and enjoy. The choice of hotels, routes, places was absolutely flawless. Marina's and Dane's assistance was outstanding.
-- Ciro and Monica, Brasil, Visited August 2013

"OMG What an experience!"
Cromotion may be the company name, but it's all Marina! I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and was suspicious because they were all excellent..hey, none of us are perfect! Well, before I sent her my deposit, I did further checking..and sure enough, all the reports came back as highly rated as those on Tripadvisor. I explained to her what our family wanted to see, she was back to me in an instant with suggestions, prices, and most of all an understanding. We spent more than 2 weeks with Mirko as a driver/guide visiting Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro..it was just like traveling with an old family friend...she found exciting hotels in spite of high season, she pointed out great spots to eat...and would you believe she checked up on us everyday...she called from her office to make sure our travels were going well and we were enjoying. Where can you find service and dedication like that? When we finally met Marina in person, she charmed all of us...from my 8 year old grandson to grumpy me! She personally added so much to our holiday that I will forever be in her debt...and guess what...her spectacular finds cost far less than I could have bargained for. We can not recommend Cromotion and Marina highly enough. It proves that all those excellent reviews must be correct, because here is one more.
-- James, USA, Visited August 2013

"The Best of Croatia with the Best in Croatia"
Cromotion is the best! Marina Juras, Director of Cromotion, and our guide Mirko were outstanding, contributing greatly to our having a wonderful, stress-free vacation in Croatia. Using Cromotion was definitely one of the best travel related decisions I have ever made!
My husband and I were planning a sailing vacation in Croatia, but also wanted to spend a week prior to that sightseeing on land. After checking websites for a few U.S. based travel companies to see what tours they offered, I was not satisfied what with I found. I randomly searched on ‘Croatian travel’ and came upon a website that impressed me – Cromotion. It was very professional and I found myself being drawn back to the site over and over again.
I began communicating with Marina Juras and, like the website, she was very professional, responding to all questions on a timely basis. I wanted to follow their “Best of Croatia” itinerary, but with some modifications, which Marina quickly provided along with suggestions and recommendations.
After contracting with Cromotion, Marina regularly and proactively communicated with me prior to our trip, which furthered my confidence in my choice of agencies.
Upon arrival in Zagreb, we were met by Mirko, who spent the week with us as our guide, escort, driver and new friend! He was a pleasure to travel with – very friendly, funny, and knowledgeable about the places we visited, and the country in general. He very pleasantly accommodated some changes to our itinerary on the spur of the moment and without any hesitation.
During our first evening in Croatia, Marina came to personally escort us to dinner and continued to check in with Mirko during the week to make sure we were having a good time and satisfied with our arrangements. All of the hotels and restaurants that Marina selected for use were very good and well located.
Croatia is a beautiful country with great people, food, wine and an excellent travel agency – Cromotion!
-- Regina and Peter, USA, visited June 2013

"Day trip in Liubliana"
My friend and I went to Luibliana with Cromotion and it was fantastic. We loved it! The guide and Marina were very friendly and helpful with us. We had an wonderful day trip.We strongly recommend do this trip with them. Thank you a lot Cromotion!
-- Daniele, Brasil, Visited June 2013

"Adriatic Magic Tour is pure magic"
We just got back from a tour Adriatic magic, organized by Cromotion agency and had fantastic time (and weather). The idea of the tour is brilliant.
First part we were going with luxury air-conditioned car and had great guide and driver Ivan, who was so knowledgeable, positive, funny and amusing and again still, very professional. Perfect guide and excellent driver. So, we were on a Zagreb sightseeing first and had welcome dinner in very good tavern Didov san, or Grandpa’s dream, where we ate local delicacies and drank great wine!
The other day we went with a car to the Plitvice Lakes which are simply spectacular and should be seen! And went to the south, great old city Split where we spent the night in very good boutique hotel Luxe in the city center. Split is beautiful city and we had awesome party there. The next day our adventure through the Adriatic on a sailing boat coast began.
I really have to say that Adriatic sea is the cleanest and the most beautiful one I have ever seen. Croatia has great islands. We have been on Brac, Vis, Hvar, Korcula, national park Mljet, Elafiti islands and we stopped in Dubrovnik, it was our final destination. Every island is unique, very special and we really enjoyed it. This guys really know how to make great atmosphere. And Dubrovnik is top of the tops, simply breathless. So many thanks to the owner of the agency – Marina who has always been on our disposal and so kind, she made a great program, many thanks to our guide Ivan – what a man! And many thanks to our skipper Toni, who made us feel special on the sea. Cromotion – you are the best and we will recommend you to our friends and family.
Bye...
-- Petra and Andrea, Italy, Visited May 2013

"My Day Trip to Ljubljana"
Back in May, I went on vacation to Croatia and while staying in the capital city of Zagreb, I decided that I wanted to visit Ljubljana, Slovenia since it was not to far from Zagreb. Up until that point, I was doing most of my sightseeing alone but, felt I needed to hire a tour guide for a trip to Ljubljana and I found the Cromotion Tour Agency and it was the best decision I ever made.
I called up Cromotion and we set up a date and time for my guide to come and pick me up. The guides name was Ivan and he picked me up at the Hotel Esplande where I was staying. He was on time and friendly. After he introduced himself to me we hopped in his car for the trip to Ljubljana.
Ivan was a joy to be with, while he was very professional, he was also as friendly as can be, it was as if I was taking a trip with a good friend. He had a great sense of humor, yet, at the same time, during the trip was telling me some interesting stories about Ljubljana as well as the country of Slovenia. He had some great information about Croatia as well which helped me understand the country even more during the rest of my stay there.
During the day trip to Ljubljana, I came away very impressed with the city. It is a small and modern city, yet, considering that it is a city, I came away with a feeling that everyone knew each other over there and the people there were very friendly.
I enjoyed the sites that Ljubljana had to offer, from the many small bridges around to city to the river that flows through the city center. Ivan showed me around the city and told me a little bit about each section we did visit. We were on the main street there and it was filled with people and small cafes and restaurants, it seemed like Ljubljana's meeting place. He also took me to Tivoli Park, and to a few of the other attractions that Ljubljana has to offer. I learned so much about the area from him and I was impressed with his knowledge of the city as well as its history.
Overall, I enjoyed my time with Ivan and I was happy that I chose Cromotion for their services, it was affordable, but, most of all it provided a wonderful service and I would recommend Cromotion to anyone who asks. I was very satisfied with them and they went above and beyond what I expected.
-- Stiven, USA, visited May 2013

"CROATIA AND THE BEST OF IT IS TRULLY THE BEST!"
We just got back from the tour Croatia and the best of it. And it really was the best, without any exception ! I don't know what to highlight. Cromotion travel agency did every segment of our journey so special and different. Whole country is magnificent... Zagreb, Dubrovnik, Trogir, Split, Zadar, Sibenik. Every place is so special. We had wonderful time! Our tour began with a personal welcome from our guide Lorna at the airport in Zagreb and ended on the same place, with a large bag full of amazing memories. We heard so many interesting stories, met so many friendly people, which we will remember forever.
Croatian local kitchen is just delicious, Croatian sights and national parks are worth of seeing, Croatian sea is the most beautiful one we saw (We even took a swim in May and it was great!!!). Lorna was so helpful, always on our disposal, friendly and full of energy! We are so happy she guided us through the country. We strongly recommend Cromotion agency to everyone! You can’t miss with this guys. Thank you for amazing tour, bye!
-- Diana, Germany, visited May 2013

"Croatia and Slovenia Tour"
Cromotion Tour is great if you are doing Croatia and Slovenia vacation. Starting with the planning, Marina, programed everything perfectly. Our guide Nikola was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. The Hotel they selected, Savoy in Opatija, was very centric and in the middle of everything. We visited Porec, Rovinij, Opatija, Postojana Caves, Ljubljana, Hum, Motovum and Groznjan. All the places they recommend were above average. I highly recommend them, they did and excellent job.
-- Jose, USA, visited May 2013

 

Get in touch with us